Some people think it is harmful for people to watch advertisements, others think it improves our lives.

While some people consider watching advertisements as a toxic action, there are also those who think that it fosters our lives in a better way. Personally, I believe the latter opinion is more accurate. I will mention both views in the following essay. First, it is of course problematic when humans start trusting all contents which are claimed as promoting tools. This is because numerous promotions are exaggerated, because companies want to promote their products with powerful impacts, resulting in the less need of costs and efforts. They may be driven badly over the tools. As a consequence, they will be disappointed with the situation they face. On the other hand, there is a possibility that mankind takes advantage of this. Seeing ads allows us to practice thinking critically. The opportunity can be easily set once we warn ourselves that we ought to always doubt what promoting things say. Therefore, we can acquire critical thinking skills by using advertisements as materials of sceptical thinking. The skills are essential in this society, as much of information on the Internet is not always true, but the information provided on the Internet has probability to lead our lives successfully. Thus, we need them to make the right decisions in life. Second, it helps us to access new products or services which were not available before. It is impossible for us to reach all information we want when we do not even know that the products exist. Take an example from a blog I read this morning to demonstrate this. According to the blogger, she had been suffering from continuous nausea terribly for countless years. But, one day, she coincidentally checked a promotion of medicine called Hakike Nashi on websites The promotion stated that this medicine was suitable for all humans who feel fizzy constantly. She did not trust the product completely, but decided to give it a try. Fortunately, the effect was absolutely positive. Thanks to the random advertisements on the website, she is now healthy and happy. In conclusion, I strongly find watching promoting materials has great influence on our lives. This is because it helps us learn how to think sceptically and