travelling solo or with friends and family

Travelling has always been counted as a way to escape from daily challenges and repetitive days of one’s life. People always plan for their trips in order to ensure that they can make a joy of it. Among the plans one makes for travelling, they must also make up their mind whether to travel alone or with a group of people. Although some prefer to travel solo, there exist lots of people who would rather travel with companions. I am personally a kind of person who prefers to go on a trip with a companion or family members since I can share every good memories with those that I love and feel more secure during the journey this way. The first reason why I prefer to travel with a companion lies in the fact that I do not like to make good memories alone. As I am emotionally dependent to my friends and family, experiencing memorable moments with the ones that I love means a lot to me. Traveling with friends makes every ordinary second of the trip memorable and interesting. In this way, we will all be able to keep each other’s company and talk about those moments we have experienced together in our common trips in future times. I have gotten the chance to hear the advices of some old men and women about travelling. They were all emphasizing on the fact that by travelling with friends, you get to tell the stories years and years after your trip and get less likely to regret about the past. The second reason I would like to bring up is the sense of security you gain by travelling with others. In contrast to the good mood one attains in a trip, it may also face them with specific difficulties. In such cases having a companion by one’s side help them get out of the troubles and feel more secure during the trip. As an example if someone steals one’s wallet, the others will help him/her out and make them feel safe. It is also probable for every individual to get sick in the trip so there will be a need to someone to look after them to retain their health and mental security. I have experienced a same situation a few years ago when we took a trip to the south and one of my friends broke her finger, so we all helped her to recover her health and calmness in the absence of her family. To summarize, I prefer to travel with my friends or family members for it helps me to create good memories with them and feel more safe during the trip.