In most countries people are allowed to start driving at the age of 18. Some say that that the legal driving age should be increased to 21. Write 250 words.

It is believed by few people that driving permit should be given at the age of 21 rather than 18. In my opinion, the right age to began driving is 18, but proper training must be given before permitting driving licence to anyone otherwise it could lead to a major problem for both an individual and the society. On the one hand, almost every country allow it's citizen to start learning driving at the age of 18 and get the authority for the same. Because, it is widely believed that at this age a person has attain certain milestone of maturity. For this reason, an individual of this age can even vote in the elections. I think, this is a correct age for anyone who desire to drive because young people of this group enter in the university for higher education. Although, they are not completely responsible, driving can help them to be independent as they can reach at any place without their parent's support. Even this will aid them with increased level of confidence, as a result they could learn to social disciplines by following rules and regulations of driving which will make them responsible person over period of the time. On the other hand, some teenagers are seem to be im-matured and their reckless behaviour may lead to repercussion. If they commit any accident then at this small age they have to suffer from its consequences. The stage of life at which they have to study and enjoy the teenage, they may have to visit police station for enquiry of committed accident. However, the age 21 is not suitable for driving even though it is mature age. That's because, these days, majority of parents are working, and they may be unable to drop and pick up their children to and from the university, respectively. Thus, in this busy world, it is necessary for everyone to be self-reliant in order to cope up with any suitation may encountered. So, it is clear that, if proper training is offered then this could minimize risk of any accident. Moreover, the government should implement strict driving exam in order to certify only deserved candidate. In conclusion, while the age 21 is considered to be mature, in my opinion, the age 18 is more relevant for driving as it will develop a young person into a responsible and a confident human. After receiving sufficient training and passing strict exam, one may have very less probability of injuring any human being by improper driving activity.