Adavantanges and disadvantages of peer pressurei

Peer group pressure is a serious concern among the youngsters. However, if a glance is taken at pros and cons of this aspect, it is irrefutable to say that, there are alot of disadvantages of peer pressure and I perceive that it should be considered as negative development of attitude and behaviour of young one's. This essay will not only discuss the merits and demerits but also give relevant example in upcoming paragraph. To begin, there are myraid disdvantages of peer pressure, first and foremost is that sometimes youngesters become victim of stress and depression. To elaborate it, when youngsters cannot acheive their goals in sports and acadamics, then they get into stress and depression and become agressive and rude. For example, the headline of newyork newspaper revealed that 40% of stress level escalated due to peer pressure. On the other hand, young one's become motivated and focused. In other words, when they started compete with each other, they give their best and get better result. Apart from this, youngsters come to know to their level, in future they enhance and get better result. To recapitulate, although there are alot of benifits of peer pressure, but stress is indespensible problem and it can solve collaboratively.