Travelling in group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reason for you answer and give examples.

In our modern world today travelling is commonly popular in different parts of the world. Weather for business matter or just for leisure trip. It is argued that the best approach to enjoy the fun is to join in a group with a tour guide. To my own opinion and experience the better way is to travel without in a group or any guided tour. Travelling without a group and tour guide is far more enjoyable because you have all your own time to enjoy every moment. To give example, if you are in a group there is an itinerary that need to follow, like timings in each place that your going to visit for that day. This means you do not have your own time to choose which place to go. Moreover, even if you want to stay more in that place and found it interesting you do not have option to stay longer because you have to come to specific time that is allotted only for that day. Although you visited that place but the thought of enjoying it was missed because you are in a group and have to follow the guided tour. Another thing worth mentioning is travelling with a group will cost you more. Unlike travel by your own especially if your travelling with your family it would be more cheaper to choose your own hotels and flight. In this way you can save more than joining in the group. For instance, you can search a cheaper flights in a wide range of airlines and hotels of your own choice. Also some hotels are offering breakfast and dinner, in this way you can save more than eating outside. This is far more economical way of travelling that joining in a group of tour. In conclusion, although joining a group is far more convenient and free from hustle of travelling. I am still convince that travelling on my own pace will be more enjoyable and economical.