Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a belief that living in a foreign country with a different language might cause a person to face several problems including social and practical troubles. I tend to concur with this statement, as I believe that facing a new challenging situation like this is bound to accompany some difficulties. To begin with, It is clear that newcomers would suffer from a language barrier. It means that due to not being fluent in the native language, they might get into trouble communicating with others. Actually, the language barrier leads to them would be isolated rather than be sociable. For instance, when a foreign person can not understand native idioms and phrases in a gathering, so they prefer to leave this talk and avoid participating in discussions. As a consequence, they would rather be alone and will be seen unsociable. Furthermore, apart from social problems, this foreign language can create some practical difficulties too. An immigrant is more likely to experience problems in getting an appropriate job, since that they may lose opportunities due to not speak fluently. In other words, there will be limited options for them to choose an occupation. It is obvious that some careers need fluent speaking, for example, marketing, speaking on radio or TV, being a lawyer, being a teacher and nurse and etc, and newcomers would have less chance to be hired in these types of positions. In conclusion, a foreign citizen would struggle with some problems relating to language in their social life such as difficulty in fulfilling communication, and practical matters like being hard to find a job.