Travelling in a group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that these days tour guides have become an inseparable option for travelling, and tourists are increasingly using this choice for visiting various corners of the globe. Although there might be some potential minor drawbacks associated with this travelling scheme, I believe that group travelling followed by a local guide is more beneficial. Analyzing the contribution of this travelling approach in raising the general knowledge of the tourists together with developing their communication and social skills will demonstrate this. On the one hand, the adaptation of a tour-guided travelling scheme may generally introduce a number of minor drawbacks. First, the visitors ought to be more punctual as the visiting plans are scheduled in advance and, therefore, are held in a specific time of the day. Accordingly, a group of people may find it difficult to follow the exact itinerary timetable regarding visiting a particular place. Notwithstanding this restriction, owing to the fact that following all such plans are not obligatory for all the visitors, you have the right not to participate in them and merely join the tour whenever it determines to move to other locations. Second, this type of travelling is generally associated with a lot of noise, which is widely considered to be a real nuisance by a certain group of travelers, especially those want to enjoy a more quiet and peaceful journey. On the other hand, there are a myriad of benefits when it comes to travelling with a tour guide. Firstly, this travelling approach is indubitably an exhilarating experience, allowing you to communicate with other people interested in visiting the same places as you are. It might also be said that this situation could possibly lead to long-lasting friendships, and even marriage, as people are more likely to share the same interest and opinion, which is generally considered to the pillar of friendship. Secondly, being on a journey with other holiday-makers as a group, followed by a tourist guide, is invariably associated with acquiring invaluable historical and cultural information. This not only contributes to raising the general knowledge of the tourists about history and cultural traditions of the people on a national and global scale, but also provides an excellent opportunity to develop your communication and social skills. For example, I traveled to Germany last year, and the tourist guide provided the group members with such useful information that one could feel being immersed in the German culture. Finally, accompanying a guided travelling tour may instill motivation in the tourists to learn international languages, which in itself is a motivating and beneficial factor. In conclusion, while adapting to tourist guided traveling tours may have some potential pitfalls, its ability to promote the general understanding of the people together with their boosting their communication and social skills will absolutely outshine its possible drawbacks.