Some people say that the purpose of education is to prepare individuals to be useful to society. Others say its purpose is to prepare individuals to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The nature of education is to humanise human, stated by Paolo Pereira. Some people believe that humanising human means that every person should be beneficial for society on how societies get the advantages from their knowledge and skills. However, others believe that they attend the education institutions for having skills and experience as the tools to enter job market easily. This essay aims to discuss both purposes as well as provide several reasons. People tend to focus on developing their social awareness through education in order to bring the society become a better community. They believe that the ultimate aim of education is that to contribute as well as to implement the knowledge and skills for the prosperity of society. For example, those who are expertise in agriculture science probably educate the farmers how to have a good quality of plants, how to manage the irrigation system well and how to conduct the product sales in the market. Moreover, graduates are believed as the social agents who bridge the society and government in terms of making society based policy. If there is a controversial policy that harms people, educated persons are probably asked by those people to help them conducting negotiation even against the policy. On the other hand, some believe that the ultimate aim of having an education is that people tend to get certain skills and experience as the main tools to achieve a good position in the job market. The company might require well-educated workers and put them in a strategic position which brings them to such more prosperous economic life condition. It is undeniable to stop people making education as the way to gain personal purpose because it is their personal rights. In addition, government guarantees every single person to have education for whatever the purpose as long as it is still on the education rules. I believe that both purposes of people in entering education institution discussed above might be in line together. We can be valuable persons for the society while having a job which we allocate some money from our salaries to educate people by providing the fund for those children who need it for school fee. The higher salary we achieve, the more money we can donor. In short, everyone has their own targets to entering schools, universities or colleges. The most important thing is how to save ourselves by having a permanent job while contributing ours kills for the prosperity of society