Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Experts throughout both the developing and developed countries have debated over the advent of sophisticated modern technology such as smartphones, laptops, iPad, desktops advantages and their impact on the human being. Technology has definitely enhanced and improved people's social life drastically or vice versa. Personally, I strongly believe the former view of its advantage, In this essay will discuss both views to demonstrate point and prove arguments. Firstly, the innovation of electronics has shrinked distance between two countries, currently all are interconnected with each other. Nowadays, communication unlike olden times is effortless, whereas during earlier decades it was time consuming, because the process of telegram and post cards being delivered was by human being. So, these advancement helped us to connect freely and easily without any geographical barriers. For example students or adults who are in abroad for higher educations and jobs can communicate with their families, thus feeling a proximity and closeness, in turn they are less likely to experience loneliness. Thus, their bond of closeness and proximity does not gets altered. Therefore technology has benefitted us in plenty of ways. Even though the merits are higher we cannot blind side the drawback it beholds. Firstly, it has created an addictive impact on each individual be it of any age, the increase in screen time has a significant effect on mental health, the physiology of human brains are affected. In addition to the health affect our traditional ways of face to face interaction has reduced dramatically in the past few years, everyone is tending to fall onto a loop of social networks sites, they are isolating themselves from the society and leading a sedentary lifestyle. The essence of quality time is long lost. In conclusion, even with the demerits which individual and governments should look into for an effective solution, the tech era will continue to flourish even in the near future. Hence, it is our responsibility to balance out between the extreme and moderate use of mobile phones and other devices.