Travelling in a group or alone

I strongly disagree that travelling in a group led by a tour guide is the best option for travelling. I know that it has several benefits like saving time from organizing your route and accomodation, option to learn all details about the places you visit from the guide easily, etc. However, I would prefer travelling with either couple of friends or family and creating our own path and plan. I have several reasons for feeling this way. First, when I travel with a group, I have follow their preorganized route, but if I travel with some friends of mine or my family, we can create our own route based on our preferences. For example, I travelled to Italy with a group led by the tour guy and I regret a lot for not visiting Garda Lake. Instead of visiting the lake, we went to shopping mall and spend 2 hours there. I could have visited the lake in 2 hours and it would have been more pleasure for me. Second, during group travels, there are always some people who come usually late to the meeting points. Just because I am a responsible person and come to the meeting point at decided time, I have to wait for other people. This kind of waitings make me so angry because I lose my limited time in my vacation because of irresponsible people. Third, travelling in a group is always more expensive than creating your own plan, since you have to pay for tour guide’s salary and profit of the travel agency. For instance, I wanted to go to Prague and there were some places I wanted to visit too much. I searched for three night and four days vacation options on various travel agencies websites and prices were around 450 euros. Then I created my own route, booked my flights and accomodation and also searched for some famous restaurants to taste tradtional meals. Finally, I paid around 220-230 euros in total. I visited everywhere I wanted based on my preferences and paid remarkably less. In conclusion, despite travelling in a group led by a tour guide has some benefits, I prefer travelling with couple of friends or my family. I have some reasons to support my preference like freedom to create your route according to your personal preferences, not losing time to wait irresponsible people, etc.