Travelling gives people inner peace.

Travelling gives people inner peace. It helps people to remove tiredness. Personally, I believe that it is more beneficial for a person to travel to his own country rather than foreign countries. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, traveling own country is less costly than traveling to foreign countries. To travel to foreign countries one requires passports, visas, and foreign currencies, which costs much. On the other hand, for traveling own country, none of those is required. Therefore, one can visit places. My personal example is a compelling example of this. I am an Indian. Last year, I went on a 10 days trip to the USA. For this trip, I had to spend 3000 dollars. On the other hand, with this 3000 dollars, I went for 60 days trip to my country at the beginning of this year. Thus, traveling to foreign countries is not cost-friendly. Secondly, traveling own country requires lesser time. Normally, an employee gets very few days as a holiday. So, it is impossible for him to visit foreign countries in this short time. For instance, my father is a bank employee and he only gets two days as a weekend. As a result, he can't get the opportunity to go abroad in this short time. Hence, he normally goes for a two-days trip inside our country. Finally, visiting our own country places gives us the opportunity to learn about our own culture and history. This helps to increase our love for our country. For example, in 2007, I went to visit the Tajmahal. By going there, I had learnt various things about our culture, and our country-people, which were unknown to me before visiting there. In conclusion, I will say Travelling to our own country is more important and beneficial to us. This is because it is less costly and less time-consuming. Besides, it gives us the opportunity to learn about our culture.