compare the view that letting children choose what they need would make them selfish or not.

Firstly, It could result in a society where people will only think of themselves and not care about others. It is important for parents to take care of their children and provide them with good things to make sure they stay healthy such as food and clothes. Parents sometimes think that if they make their own choices they would probably provide themselves with bad things such as drugs and alcohol which could affect both the child and the society. Furthermore, children could be selfish if they choose unnecessary things such as burgers and unhealthy things. However, it will be difficult when the children have grown up and cannot choose things by themselves. In addition there are some people who disagree with this belief. Secondly, some people do believe that children need to get the things they want by themselves which could result in a society where people only think of themselves in a parental way. On the other hand children may find it important that they must have their own rights to choose what they want and it depends on themselves whether it is a good thing or not. Children may demand space and want to try new things and learn their own mistakes without any help. Moreover, it is very important for children to choose things they need if necessary because when they grow up they still need to choose what is right for themselves, as I said it depends on the children's common sense if they want to choose whether they want it or if it is necessary. So it can be said that it is okay for parents to choose healthy things for their children for the reason that they would be provided with good things and make the children grow up to be great adults. However, letting children chooses what they needed for everyday life still matters as if they grow up and they would have to choose it themselves. In conclusion, letting children choose by themselves could make them selfish but on the other hand they could learn a life lesson from their own actions and choices. Yet not letting children choose by themselves will make childrens lack experience and do not know what is good or not for themselves. In my opinion letting children chooses by themselves could teach them what to choose and learn what to choose or not is very important.