Travelling brings a lot of benefit to the local area but it also causes problems. What are advantages and disadvantages of tourism?

In the modern world today, travelling is a popular tendency for everyone in the holidays and tourism is bringing an enormous amount of profit to the local area; however, it still has some remarkable disadvantages. This essay will discuss both the weakness and the strengths of this issue. On the one hand, tourism is one of the sectors which improves the economy for Governments. A variety of beautiful scenery or landmarks in the local area take people by storm every year, as well as station wagon of tourists is increasing higher and higher. This development attracted investors and businesses, and their funding enhanced living standards for citizens. Moreover, all landscapes and ancient architectures have an important role in residents' awareness about the culture, history and environment. On the other hand, the problems of tourism are not easy to solve. To begin with, pollution is one of the most serious calamities which society need to deal with. Outdoor activities such as travelling or camping cause a huge of garbage. All of them lead to soil pollution, poisoned sea or greenhouse effect. In addition, security is not paid attention to, social evils make wherever more dangerous. According to the statistics, the majority of visitors exposed that they were stolen money or cheated to buy souvenirs more expensive than absolute prices. Due to these crimes, the law will be broken. In conclusion, the pros and cons of this determinant also need many solutions to make numerous positive effects of tourism- an important part of the modernization of the world in the future.