Travelleing to different countries by tourists had increased from the past years due to cheap travel prices. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Travelling to different countries by tourists had increased from the past years due to cheap travel prices. Some people consider that this is beneficial whilst others have a contrasting viewpoint. This is beneficial for the economic development of the host countries; nevertheless, tourists destroy national heritage which is a disadvantage of this. On one hand, increasing number of tourists help the host countries economically. Tourists boost the economy. They visit these nations and buy things. They shop expensive items. For their stay, they pick good accommodations which boost the hotel industries. They buy local products which are hand-made which boost handicraft industries. The local people earn a good amount due to these visitors. For example, Rajasthani bangles are bought by the foreigners who visit this place which helps these local sellers. This is the biggest advantage of the increasing number of tourists due to cheap travel. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage is this that these tourists destroy the prestigious heritage of the host countries. Some of them visit historical palaces, museum and touch everything. Some buildings and things displayed there are delicate which could be destroyed. These should be preserved carefully but some visitors do not understand this which eventually cause loss of these valuable things. For example, in India, foreigners who visit museum do not pay attention to instructions and try to touch the things that are exhibited. In conclusion, travelling is boosting the economy of nations by increasing revenue of different industries of the host countries. This has a few disadvantages too, some tourists destroy the valuable items.