More and more people are using language apps. whats are the benefits and drawbacks

From education, agriculture, engineering to entertainment, warfare and communication, every sphere of human life is being shaped and influenced by relentless technological advancements. Similarly, the ubiquitous internet technology has allowed many people to gain benefit from using online language apps. In my opinion, this is an incredible tool to learn a wide variety of languages in terms of ease, cost and accessibility. The invention of language apps has enabled people across the globe to upgrade their lingual skills that are in great demand with ease. Because it has completely obviate the need for language classes that are expensive, time-consuming and tedious. Also, these apps have freed the learners from time constraints owing to their accessibility. Whether someone is in public transit or at home, new language learning is seamless with an app on a smartphone. moreover, face to face classes can be requested on additional cost within an app through which conversation exchanges makes the whole process interactive and interesting for a student. In addition, these apps are quite handy when travelling to a foreign country, communicating with natives and finding directions. On the contrary, language apps lack accuracy when translating different tongues. These translators are programmed to translate the language word to word, therefore loses the ability to comprehend the context behind the text or conversation which leads to confusion and misunderstanding. Similarly, when translating a legal document, aviation manual or medical equipment, this mode of translation is highly unreliable as it can result in loss of life, irreparable damage and business catastrophe. Today machine translators are capable of completing 90% of the job, hence many lingual specialists and translators are becoming job redundant. To conclude, these technologies have made the education process easy, accessible and affordable for everyone across culture, race and religion. Hence, its benefits are incomparable with any drawbacks it may have. Scientists will continue to refine machine learning unless the end product serves the full purpose with proficiency and accuracy.