One problem that every major city facing is traffic congestion. what are the causes of it? How should tackle it?

Nowadays, it is not surprising that the issue of traffic in every city has attracted many heated debates due to its impact on the whole society. As cities are growing, their traffic issue is also increasing day by day. In this essay, I will discuss significant causes relating to traffic congestion and try to suggest some possible solutions to overcome this painful problem. As a starting point of discussion, let us examine the causes of traffic congestion. The most common one is, today most of the folks use their own vehicle instead of public transports which eventually leads to traffic issues. In addition, as compared with the older days, now different types of bank loans are available with low-interest rates. Hence, it has become easy not only for the upper class but also for the middle and lower class people to buy a car on EMI. Moreover, society is facing detrimental effects of traffic such as air and noise pollution. Analyzing the problem is essential, but it should not be the end of the discussion. Despite the pressing problems explained above, there are some possible solutions we could endeavour to undertake, Perhaps the best way to deal with this issue is, to make people aware of its consequences such as pollution. A valid example to illustrate the importance of the point is, In my home country India after a pollution index report got release by the government, people started to use more public transports and bicycles to commute to workplaces. Furthermore, the government should increase public transport facilities with low fare so everyone can use them. To put it in a nuts shell, I pen down saying that, it is on the individual; how we can contribute to reducing environmental issues. As every garden has weeds, all this technological advancement brings some pros and cons with it, we should know, where to draw the line to get maximum advantage of it without harming society and the environment.