Traveling through air is increasing now a days. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of traveling through air.

Nowadays the business of touring and travelling is becoming increasingly popular. An increasing number of people prefer to travel using an aeroplane rather than any other modes of transport. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of commuting through the air. The biggest benefit of commuting through plane is speed. Most of the aircraft's now a day's travel at much higher speed than any other mode of transport. To illustrate this, in order to go from New York to London through plane, it takes 10 hours; however, the same journey takes around 13 days when travelling through the sea. Thus, using aeroplane is much more convenient and fast, as compared to any other means of transport. This result's in people spending their time on important things, rather than getting exhausted in commute. However, air travel does have a drawback in air pollution. The power required for a plane to take off and fly to its destination requires a huge amount of fuel to be burnt. For instance, it is estimated that 13 million flights take place every year, this causes a huge stress on the environment. Furthermore, airports are required for air planes and these often causes stress to locals. For example, the noise pollution generated by aeroplane's could prevent locals from sleeping peacefully. To conclude, air travel is becoming increasingly common these days. This essay discussed that although commuting through the air has a benefit of travelling fast and convenient, but it can cause negative impact on the environment and can cause sleep disturbance in locals.