Traveling or reading books?

There is a Chinese proverb said “Traveling thousands of miles is better than reading thousands of books. It means you can learn more from traveling to places as opposed to reading about them from books. However, some people argued that books are more informative and people can learn from them easily. In my opinion, traveling makes improvements in a person’s both personality and intelligence. Providing that a person travels a lot so as to learn new things, he/she can have different characteristics in his/her personality. One of the advantages of travelling is that people may be pushed out from their comfort zones; henceforth, they gain independence. Moreover, they feel more confidence while communicating with other people. What I mean is that travelling will develop their social skills. Even though getting late will cost lots of money, in people’s travel adventure, they will learn to manage their time. There are also lots of things people need to plan to have a great travel experience. They need to organize their trip so that they have a place to stay. Traveling will help them sharpen their planning and organizing skills. For these reasons, it is possible to say that traveling gives people a new perspective on how they live and makes them to explore the other sides of their personality. That people travel to various countries makes them more intellectual. While people are traveling, they will be able to meet different kinds of people from different places. They can also learn and experience the unique culture while they are spending time with the locals. On the grounds that they expose the language spoken by natives, they will learn new languages. Not only will communication help expand their cultural horizons, but it will also advance their listening and speaking capabilities faster. In addition to them, the surroundings may inspire them to learn about the history of this country. They can visit museums and churches, wander in nature and take in sights notwithstanding tiredness. In conclusion, learning by travelling is different from learning from books in that it is more efficient for people. I suggest that people travel around the world whether they like traveling or not because they will get experiments and become more sophisticated and have a superior personality in virtue of traveling.