Traveling contributes to a language education more than studying in a language school.

Nowadays there is an opinion that it is better to learn languages in native speaking countries rather than in your hometown, using different textbooks and going to language schools. I would like to give my point of view on this issue. To begin with, I think that travelling abroad, visiting other countries provides lots of benefits for learning a second language. Firstly, going to a native speaking country, you gain experience in native culture, so that you are able to understand the language more. Secondly, meeting native habitants of these places is also helpful for learning new expressions and that language which people really use. The language consists of many slang expressions that are better to learn in the natural environment. Furthermore, while being in a foreign country you are constantly exposed to real-life conversations. You start using the language in a meaningful way rather than imagining fictional situations and dialogues, as it is commonly practiced in language schools. Moreover, when visiting a native speaking country, you can get rid of the language barrier. Many learners are afraid of using the foreign language, making grammar mistakes, but after talking to a foreigner they understand it is not something you should worry about. Native speakers help you, understanding that you are just a learner. Such talking develops your fluency. Taking everything into account, I want to say that achieving great results in learning the language is better when being surrounded by native speakers rather than just studying in your country.