Topic: Smoking in Public Place. Please give your opinion.

Most of the firm, organizations & companies as well as government impose restriction on smoking in public place. Sometimes smoker needs to pay a lump sum fine if they caught smoking on the roadside. All the blame goes to smoker, but it is arguable that smoker should have the rights where to smoke & not. As to present in a positive note, Smoking helps in three ways. Firstly, Smoking release out the stress & calm the mind. If the exam is around the corner, students usually smoke to relax & it helps them to concentrate on their studies. Secondly, there is a big chunk of revenue & taxes goes to Government from the tobacco industry. Those monies will assist in building schools, hospitals & other government utilities. Lastly, because of Tobacco industry, thousands of people earn bread & butter in their daily life. Without this, it will be hard to survive in poor countries. On the contrary, there is much more negative impact comparable to the positive side, as cigarette contains many chemical substances. The nicotine inside, slowly diluted with blood and creates an addiction in the brain. It causes some deadly disease where people suffer for prolonged time. Asthma, bronchitis, heart attack, lung cancer is analogous to smoking. Studies have shown, even passive smoking is as harmful as direct smoking. If non-smoker stay in a same room with smoker, he/she also slowly get the addition. To conclude, restriction on smoking in public is a vigorous measure for the cause of a larger audience. But the decision is on individuals, whether they want to smoke or not. People need to be careful as they should not throw other people’s life in danger for their own pleasure.