In many societies the life expectancy has increased. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of life expectancy.

In today’s world, the percentage of life expectancy in many countries is increasing obviously. The implications of this phenomenon often can be discussed in two key areas: advantages and disadvantages of life expectancy. In this essay, I will attempt to discuss both sides, but I believe that negative impacts of increasing the number of elders outweigh the drawbacks. One of the main problems with number of ageing people is that the chance of job vacancy for the fresh university graduated students is decreased significantly. There are organizations and institutions which prefer to hire old, experienced workers because they suppose that rate of job efficiency in this age group is higher than younger ones. In addition, the process of retirement of veteran clerks, workers and employees is often dramatically difficult for managers. The founders of enormous industries are not able to prepare the sufficient funds which should be consumed for payment of retirees. Perhaps the most significant problem with increasing life expectancy is that the cost of medical care and maintenance is striking high. Although, government and NGOs have supported the families who are involved in preparation of food, cloth and medicine since many years ago, there are poor minority groups who are not capable to compensate the costs of amenities and products that they have bought expensively. On the other hand, the advantages are truly important to be indicated. By applying knowledge and experience of elders we can specifically empower teenagers to decide correctly in various conditions. Furthermore, the existence of experienced persons in different sections such as universities, schools and private institutions can improve the quality of their facilities unnervingly. Another feature of life expectancy is that elders can be useful in the housekeeping activities. For instance, they can cook, wash and take care of little children when their parents are not in house. In conclusion, therefore, life expectancy can cause pros and cons for society. The problems like medical care and lack of job opportunity will be caused. However, there are benefits which help the rest of people to have suitable life.