Now a days, public transport is used across the world to counter traffic problems. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In many parts of the globe, government own transportation services are often used as a mode of reducing traffic concerns. Although many minds think otherwise, I completely side with the fact that public transportation usage is a positive development. Not only because these services are environmental friendly and cost effective but also because public transport can effectively reduce private vehicles on roads. This essay will explore how these mega merits make usage of public transportation a positive development. Firstly, Common known transportation services can effectively reduce pollution levels within a megacity. As Public transport facilitates commuters to travel together resulting in the reduction of pollution from private vehicle. Take an example of Sydney, Australia where the introduction of public tram system has reduced the pollution levels in the city centre. Thus, general public will definitely prefer public transport for future environmental protection. Secondly, public transportation services are generally considered as extremely cost effective. As mass transportation offers the luxury to pay a lot lesser for travelling. For instance, a survey conducted in Berlin, Germany, revealed that the travelling cost of commuters have reduced significantly owing to the introduction of intracity train manuals. Hence, public transport regains a positive image for general public. Finally, Common known transport services are helpful in reducing the number of private vehicles on the roads. As mass commuting on public transport definitely reduces private cars on the roads effectively reducing traffic jams and highway blockages. To sum up my belief, the usage of public transport is extremely beneficial not only in terms of reducing private vehicles but also, in terms of paying a cost effective way of protecting environment.