Traveling alone or on a tour...

When traveling you acquire really good memories, but also learn from them. On certain occasions traveling teaches you a lot more things than school. You gain knowledge talking to people who live in new places, getting to know their way of thinking, traditions, and maybe some stories about their ancestors. As surprising as it may sound it also upskills a lot about yourself, how you feel about foreign people and their culture, it for sure makes you more confident because you will experience things for the first time and you may discover that you are stronger and smarter than what you expected. But, it also depends on how and with whom you are traveling, alone or on a tour. So no matter the countries you visit, traveling alone gets more threatening every year, therefore, prior to going on a trip, you always need to look at the advantages and disadvantages about the decisions you take and the safety that place can provide you. Touring is one the best experiences, if not the best one, that exists. Just imagine how amazing it is to go from one place to another, and having the time of your life in a journey that will make you feel things you have never felt. So that is why traveling has one of the biggest impacts in the world economy, there are a lot of reports that show that the Travel & Tourism sector experienced 3. 5% growth in 2019 (World Travel & Tourism Council). Over the past years, a lot of jobs were created, making Travel & Tourism the best partner for governments to generate employment. These reports help us provide public and private sectors with solid evidence of the huge worth this brings to the economy. Some of the countries that make the highest amount of money from tourism are France, the United Kingdom, Italy and Thailand. But traveling sounds really fun until you realise how expensive it is, and even more if you are going on your own; when you travel alone there are a few good and bad aspects that you need to consider, first you do not have anyone to share those special moments with you, you need to be a lot more careful with your safety, but on the good side, you will be motivated to learn the language, you can move around faster and easier, you will step out of your comfort zone. Now traveling in a group is a whole different experience, some things can be slower and it can be difficult to organise, but you do not have to worry too much about the costs, you will be surrounded by people all the time and you will have someone to experience it with. A lot of things can be reflected in your life after a journey, how tolerant you can be about big changes and how open minded and accepting you are, it also makes you more independent, especially managing your time and money. So in my opinion, whenever you travel, do it for different reasons than just bragging about it, do it because there is no better way to achieve new things than learning from different people and cultures, and besides there is no better way to learn from your mistakes.