What happens when children make activities that they dislike?

In this essay I will talk about how young children feel when their parents force them to do activities that they dislike, I will explain a little about how they thought before, also about some traditions that Mexico has and how doing activities that they do not want to do can affect them. This way of learning that parents believe is good, is an obstruction for children to do what they really enjoy and also prevents them from developing their skills. Over the years, the way in which minors were educated has changed, in previous years parents made the young work in order to bring food home or to help in general expenses at home, It was common because few years ago there were large families, and sometimes with the parent's income there was not enough money to cover the expenses or most of the times either the mother or father became widowed with no alternative but to make their children's work or sometimes to take care of the housework but, it only happened to women. Talking of families that were lucky and were wealthy they could complete their education, but the one that was given to women differed from the one given to men, women received the simple concepts that they needed to know, because women were prepared only for housework Before the culture became male chauvinist, 90% of the women were despised by men. According to a survey women could study but they preferred to focus on housekeeping, they taught them how to cook, knit, clean, etc; but the 75% had the opportunity to finish their studies. In the past, parents were very strict regarding their schedules, the type of language, the traditions, the communication, daddies, forced their children to attend mass daily, pray the rosary among others, it was good since they brought them closer to their religion, and nowadays there are families that continue to comply those traditions, but there are others who do not. That is when another problem comes, this is when parents force children to work. Child labor, is when parents make their children work to earn more money, this is a very worrin situation because children should study and beach and they should not be deprived of the freedom they deserve. There are 2. 5 million children under 15 who are working in Mexico, children feel pushed, and unhappy as they see themselves utilized. Many times it is due to the need in the family, but it is not the obligation of the minors to be responsible for expenses. Children who are obligated to work by parents do not have the opportunity to develop and finish their studies, so parents must become aware that this is not a way of learning, it is a form of obstruction to grow and be happy. In conclusion forcing minors to work or taking care of their home is not a correct way of learning, it is fine for them to learn but, not avoid studying, it is an obstacle that prevents them from developing and living a Happy life.