Many people believe that today's life is much more convenient and easier than it was for the previous generations. What are the challenges facing today's generations? What can be done to mitigate those difficulties?

It is true that compared to the past, life is a lot more convenient and comfortable thanks to the development of modern society. However, there are also existing difficulties influencing their lives that need to be dealt with. One of the most serious issues faced by today’s generation is global warming, the gradual heating of the earth primarily caused by human activities. That the Earth’s temperature increases will lead to severe consequences such as the melting of polar ice caps, extreme weather conditions, droughts, . . . , which all have an adverse influence on human lives. Another challenge that needs mentioning is infectious diseases, resulting from organisms such as bacteria, parasites, and viruses. As people’s lifestyle and environment nowadays have changed worse, one may get these types of diseases by consuming contaminated food and water or being exposed to those organisms.