More and more young people play games on social media. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Should these games be banned?

Nowaday, technology is evolving day by day all over the world and with it, young people play games on social media more and more. We cannot deny how its benefits bring to our life, but for me, the disadvantages of this have negative effects on young people and we need to control this problem by considering and banning some games. First, there are many merits of playing games on social media. We can play the games that we like anywhere and anytime. It is very convenient and it helps us blow our minds in a quick way. Next, we can have several games, a variety of choices on how to play games or we can play with our friends or anyone that we do not need to meet them. By the way, playing games on social media is a convenient way for us to relax. Along with the benefits, there are many noticeable detrimental effects. Playing games without selection will lead to many harms. Many young people tend to be violent or even suicide after playing games with violent images. If they play games too much, they will become addicted, which may cause them to do something wrong to get the games. In some cases, playing games is no longer entertainment but becomes a very harmful thing. Therefore, we need to control, review and ban some inappropriate games. In conclusion, more and more young people play games on social media in the age of new technology and in my opinion, its advantages are outweighed by its disadvantages. To control this problem, we need to have a process to censor and ban some games that have negative effects.