Traveling abroad is becoming a phenomenon due to the price being lower compared to the past. Many countries are also willing to welcome more tourists across the world. This essay will discuss the advantages as well as the drawbacks of this trend.

Traveling abroad is becoming a phenomenon due to the price being lower compared to the past. Many countries are also willing to welcome more tourists across the world. This essay will discuss the advantages as well as the drawbacks of this trend. Focusing on the advantages, the enhancement in the number of tourists gives a tremendous growth in the economy. Firstly, it has benefits on the rise in tourism. The low price may attract more people to go on vacations because they don’t have to spend a large of money on airplane tickets. In addition, countries likewise promote their cultures to international visitors. They can organize tours to visit numerous ancient places. The more people know about their culture, the more people come to their country to travel. Moreover, there is also a significant increase in job opportunities. When the demand for traveling overseas balloons, there will be a huge need in human resources of tour guides. As a result, if more tourists came to that place, lots of job opportunities would be opened and the economy of that region would arise. On the other hand, some drawbacks can have strong impacts on international travel. As we know, COVID-19 is a globally dangerous pandemic, which can spread rapidly in just a short time. For instance, visitors returning from abroad can bring the virus back to their home countries. This is resulting in the spread of the virus to local populations and has significant effects on the country in general and the tourism industry in particular. Another negative side is many tourists may destroy the environment as well as the landscape of historical sites. For example, some people who went to the Great Wall in China accidentally wrote their names on the wall. That action will destroy the landscape. In conclusion, the increase in tourism may bring some drawbacks to countries that could increase diseases and destroy the environment as well as natural landscapes. However, if the government has some policies about the pandemic and the environment, the advantages will overlook the disadvantages.