Contrary to the popular belief that modern technology has made our life better, it has actually made it worse. Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

In today's world, it is very difficult to imagine life without the technology because it takes an active part of in every aspect of life. Many people think that the life has become more easier with technology due to innovations on industry, communication, shopping, healthcare and etc. Their argument is powerful. However, technology actually worsens individuals' life for these two reasons. Firstly, thanks to technology; air, water and noise pollution has increased and due to that there a huge danger for our world which is called "Global Warming". Usage of fossil fuels, microplastics and nuclear energy threatens individuals' physical health every day. For example, if people live near to nuclear centrals, their rate of diagnosed as cancer will increase. Moreover, it adversely affects individuals' mental health as well. For example, lack of oxygen can cause to depression and psychosis. The final reason why technology worsens people's life is that nations' and individuals' data is threatened by hackers' prohibited acts. Most of companies are using online servers for their services or storing their customers' personal data. If a hacker obtains to hack these server, everysingle individuals personal information would be in danger. For example, some hackers obtained to hack Yemeksepeti, which is a company in Turkey, with that they have stolen 20 million people's data. Besides people's data, they can influence services such as healthcare or internet banking in a bad way. Moreover, they can cut these services for hours with just one DDOS attack. All things considered, technology made our lifes tougher for two main reasons. The first reason is that the pollution has increased due to technology and it caused to global warming. The second reason why technology made our life worse is it is a huge threat for nations and individuals data and at the same time for online services.