Transportation in my city: Cúcuta

Transportation in my city: Cúcuta My city has conventional means of transport such as taxis, buses and Uber. We do not have mass transport such as metro, tram or transmilenio, since it is a small city with little traffic. Buses are a very affordable and good means of transportation in Cúcuta. Although it is sometimes difficult to find more information about where exactly each bus goes, you will not find any city area that is not connected to the bus line. The bus service is the cheapest therefore this is still the option for many people. Taxis are very popular in Cúcuta as they form an essential part of public transportation. They are a fairly safe, fast and affordable alternative. Uber are like taxis, a very popular way of getting around in Cúcuta, sometimes there are cheaper than normal taxis ​but sometimes also more expensive. The question of whether Uber is legal in Colombia is not clearly defined as in many other countries. In conclusion, the taxi service is the safest, the Uber service is the most comfortable, and the bus service is the cheapest in the city.