Transportation: advantages and disadvantages of public transportation.

In present scenario, public transportation has become important factor to people. Using public transportation reduces the number of vehicles and slow down of climate crisis. But there are some problems while taking mass transits. The essay will examine the positives and negatives of public transportation. The two main merits of mass transportation are possibility to avoid traffic jams and reduces less smog. Firstly, using public transits can reduces the traffic congestion especially in the cities. For example, instead of using private own car, people should used various aspects of commuting such like bus line, light rail and subways. Therefore, it decrease the traffic blockage in the town. Secondly, number of smog produces by the several transports. Reducing the private vehicles can decline in producing of smog. It will slow down of greenhouse gas emissions. For instance, electric train is the best public transportation for the people. Henceforth, it is eco-friendly technology. However, mass transits also has some major demerits like taking long hours and less comfortable. Here, public transports are moved accordingly to the time set by the government. Public transportation like buses and light trains have to wait in every station which makes longer time to reach the destination. Addition to that, most people preferred bus or train which creates less convenient compared to cars. Furthermore, there are limited seat in the bus or train where people don’t get a enough seat and stand for longer hours until reaching the individual destination. To conclude, although public transportation has certain cons like less comfortable and waiting longer duration, it has an extremely pros impacts on environmental-nature and free movement of vehicles in the cities.