Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, more students choose to study abroad than ever before. While there are good benefits in studying in a foreign country, I belive that the drawbacks outweigh the positive impact this trend has. On the hand, there are many benefits of studying abroad. Firstly, overseas students become more independent by living alone in foreign country. For instance, they are respinsible for cleaning, cooking and paying bills. Secondly, moving to other countries can broaden students horizons. They get exposed to different cultures and customs and gain knowledge about them. Also overseas students learn foreign languages to cope with the new culture they involved in. Finally, foreign institutions offer better courses for students. The qualifications gained open the door to get better job opportunities with high salaries. On the hand, I would argue that studying abroad has more negative impact than the positive one. One problem is that it can affect students psychologically studying alone in an unfamiliar culture can lead to homesickness or even depression. Also, this different culture may lead to culture shock which may affect the students performance. Another drawback of studying overseas is that student can experience some problems with paper work like visa permit and may struggle to find suitable accommodation and paying their bills. This may add more pressure on the students and interrupt their studying. Furthermore, the language barriers may exacerbate the situation. Studying in a foreign language is difficult task to many students and if they faild to master the language and communication skill, this may lead to the isolation from the community and might cause a failure in studying. In conclusion, the drawback of studying abroad outweigh the benefit and this decision needs more assessment from the students.