Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

In recent days, there is an evolving problem of transport delays and very long travel times across many cities. This essay describes the causes of this problem and suggests a possible solution to overcome this situation. First most all, the delays in transportation resulted in the cancellation of meetings at the workplace and also made students miss their examinations. When calculating the causes for this problem, less number of tracks that trains run on, stood at the top. Secondly, the long and lengthy travel time leads people to waste their time in their journey. The reason for this hurdle is each train is usually connected to more cities to cover the maximum percentage of passengers. As a result, it covered a huge number of passengers but, created a more travel time. There can be two possible solutions for these problems. The first solution can be increasing the number of tracks so that the goods train and passenger trains can travel on different tracks, therefore trains reach on the expected time. The second solution can be maximizing the number of trains between two destinations and limiting the stations in between to a less number. This can result in less travel time for the passengers. Finally, the transport delays can be recovered by maximizing the number of tracks and the long journey times can be reduced by increasing the number of trains. Also, people can simply avoid these problems by choosing another convenient mode of transport for their travel like flight journeys.