some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for business.

Feeling concerned about the deteriorating consequences of human activities on the environment, governments throughout the world seek ways to improve it. Opinions widely vary as to whether the overall effect of climate change reforms on businesses is positive or negative. This essay will analyze both sides of the argument and give a concluding view. On the one hand, in the first place, it is claimed that companies should take social responsibilities despite increasing the profit, meaning that enforcing reforms can inform them about the adverse effects of climate change on humankind. In other words, eco-friendly products not only would motivate consumers, especially those who are in favor of protecting the environment, to buy certain goods, but it would also reduce the severity of the climate change issues. As a case in point, coca-cola tends to replace cardboard cans instead of plastic ones in the near future on the grounds of damages their products inflict on the environment. Moreover, the implementation of these reforms would penetrate into individuals' lifestyle. Manufacturing electric cars by Mercedes Benz from 2030 is a good illustration for this change. As a result, it seems that enforcing climate change reforms would increase companies' reputation and their brands' value. Conversely, these reforms would indeed be expensive for some businesses because of changing their infrastructures. Obviously, small companies cannot bear the burden of these exorbitant costs, leading them to close. This, in turn, may cause unemployment issues, which have negative effects on countries' economy. Added to this, neither businesses nor governments can do much alone to tackle the climate change crisis; therefore, more long-term programs and joint efforts would be essentials. In conclusion, it appears that even though climate change reforms have some challenges on businesses, such as high expenses, it can be known as a chance for businesses to raise their profit and popularity. From my point of view, the benefits of this law outweigh its drawbacks.