some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for business.

While certain people believe that climate rules will bring disadvantages to companies, others argue that corporations can exploit this opportunity. This essay agrees that climate change laws are more advantageous for business in terms of profit and reputation. Climate change regulations are regarded as a negative aspect of business operation by a specific group of people. This type of rule could potentially add exorbitant cost to companies’ processes and practices. This extra cost comes from replacing their existing operations with more sustainable environmental tools and methods. Therefore, it might put the company in a complicated position, such as bankruptcy. A recent study made by Oxford University found that 76% of businesses went for bankruptcy because of environmental rules. Conversely, climate change policy would open an avenue of profits for corporations if they knew how to make this policy work for their advantage. Not only does it increase their profit, but also it enhances their reputation. In other words, offering environmentally products may generate a new stream of revenue and help to build a renowned brand. The Sunday Times recently reported that SIEMENS corporation achieved more than 35 billion dollars from selling renewal energy products, which is considered one of the highest income in the energy industry in 2018. In conclusion, even though climate change law may impose challenges on business such as high expense, it can be regarded as a chance to gain more profits and public popularity. I think this reform has more benefits for companies rather than drawbacks.