People generally know that the environment is important. However, most individuals still don't take responsibilities to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

Conserving the earth is highly essential, humans are aware for that, however, a plethora of mankind are not ready to preserve the nature, in contrast they are making the situation even worse. In my perspective, this is due to the fact of illiteracy about the environment. Solution to safeguard the nature is to educate the publics, moreover, Government should possess a firm law against the people who are non-eco-friendly. Our ecosystem is made of plants, animals, humans and other creatures. As a human we play a vital role in this environment, although we all aware of these circumstances, we do not take a step to protect the nature. According to me, this is due to lack of education in environmental science. As a result, a huge range of valuable species are in the stage of extinction, furthermore, a numerous of species were already vanished from this society. For an example, a small group of people in the countryside, burns plastics, along with rubber tires to kill mosquitoes, as a consequence, the ozone layer gets deplete daily. To overcome this, tutors should educate the students about the significance of the surrounding, also motivate the adolescents to indulge, themselves in nature preserving clubs. NGO's must create an awareness programs among the publics, similarly, Government should establish a strong rule to prohibit the products that causes harm to the environment. For a instance, traffic police can monitor the amount of smoke release from the vehicles, subsequently, can take disciplinary actions against that individual. As a consequence, humans will reduce polluting the society, besides become more vigilant towards environment. To sum up briefly, an inflexible constitution and a proper lectures about the surrounding will cheer the citizen, also help them to understand their duties to take care of the world.