traffic jams in big cities. Causes and solutions.

Nowadays, it is obvious that the congestion in most countries is on the increase and megacities are becoming busier. In my opinion, the growing number of private vehicles and poor transport infrastructure is responsible for the traffic congestion. There are not without workable solutions to address this. There are some reasons which cause the traffic jam. One of the main reasons is that the adult population is increasing and therefore more people want to own their personal transports which results in a high number of personal transportations. Ho Chi Minh city can be a perfect example in this situation when the growing number of private means of transportations due to the rising number of migrants has caused serious traffic congestion, regardless of time. Another significance is that inadequate transport infrastructure is not efficient enough to serve the travel demands of commuters. In other words, in undeveloped and developing countries, the popular public transport facilities such as subways, trains, buses, are either inefficient or unavailable. Therefore, it could not serve the increasing number of travelers day by day. There are two feasible solutions to the problem of severe traffic congestion in urban areas. One way to tackle this is to ensure that there need to be strict financial disincentives for deciding to ride a private form of transportation. For instance, if a person wants to acquire a second brand new automobile after the previous ones, they should be forced to pay an extra tax that can be used to improve the transport infrastructure and develop public transportation. Another workable measure in dealing with the above-mentioned problem is that the government should focus on making the transport infrastructure better. If the authority pours tons of money into fixing and upgrading the public transportation system, they will offer the civilians a chance to enjoy those public means of transportations in a proper way without considering whether they should use their private vehicles or not. In conclusion, although traffic jams in metropolises are a severe issue. There are not without workable solutions. By limiting the high number of private vehicles and investing in the transport infrastructure, the authority can minimize the problem to a manageable level.