Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad?

The education is always treated as the most important necessity by people since ages. Everyone wants the best form of education to be available to them. There are contrasting differences in development and availability of the educational facilities throughout the world which moves the students to pursue better prospects abroad. I think many students choose to study abroad for mainly two reasons. First, in the past times, the abroad countries are not so easily accessible to common people. With all the technological advancements and well formed alliances among countries, it has become easier to travel to foreign countries with very little effort. So the major hurdle which discouraged the students earlier is no longer present. Second, some individuals want to explore various cultures present in the world and they feel that studying abroad gives them a great opportunity to not only get a better education but also provides them a great chance to experience a completely different culture than that of their home countries. They also feel that this experience teaches them how to survive on their own as an individual and teaches them with precious lessons of self development which may not be encountered have they been studying in their home countries. To conclude, it is up to the individuals to decide to study abroad as they want to take up new challenges and encounter new culture.