Recycling is a waste of time. Individuals cannot do enough to make a significant contribution to the problem of rubbish.

Nowadays, it is said that people’s efforts trivial for the issue of trash. Moreover, they claim that citizens are wasting their time on recycling. Neither do I agree nor disagree with this statement for the reasons below. To begin with, recycling’s merits to the environment are undeniable. First of all, it saves energy. Every day, there are millions of metal cans dismissed. To dissolve all of them, a lot of energy shall be generated. However, only an amount of energy for treating a can is enough for television to function continually for nearly three hours, and metal products can be recycled. Therefore, recycling these products can avoid wasting a considerable amount of energy. Secondly, recycling prevents pollution by reducing the need for collecting new materials. The definition of recycling is to convert waste to reusable materials, regardless of their original function, which means many simple products made of waste such as vases, toys created. These products are creative, distinctive as well as inexpensive. As a consequence, manufacturers will spend less time and money in seeking new materials. Even though it seems small, this action can make a vital contribution to the problem we are addressing. On the contrary, the downsides of recycling are significant. Recycling products are unhygienic. Home-recycled ones like toys are produced from used materials, which can be expired. Moreover, households often do not realise the importance of disinfection. As a result, consumers can put their lives at risk for a lack of alertness for hygiene. Besides, recycled products are more durable than new ones. Since their materials could be expired, the quality of them shall not be eligible. Customers can only use this kind of product for a limited period, then, they have to pay for another one, whilst buying a totally new product from the brand costs less money. By the way of conclusion, I do not approve or disapprove of the statement given now that recycling is similar to every activity else, has its pros and cons. It is recommended that individuals should make the best of recycling and impede its disadvantages.