Traffic jams are a serious problem in many large cities today. How should we deal with this problem?

Traffic jams are a serious problem in today's large cities. It affects everybody from major companies to people living their daily lives. The reasons for traffic jams can be various from road accidents to there being too many cars on the street at a time. Some ideas to solve traffic jams are reducing car populations and promoting public transportation. Major cities such as Toyko, Japan, or Hong Kong can be seen as a great example of reducing car populations. What both of these cities have in common is that they have a very limited amount of space. Parking spots are rare and needed to be paid to be able to use. So cars in both of those cities are seen as a liability more than an asset. So how do they solve the problem? Both Toyko and Hong Kong are well known for their public transportation. Subway is their citizen's main transportation. It could go anywhere they want from downtown to Disneyland. So it is not a bad idea at all, it let their citizen save up their money on oil and parking cost and also solves the problem of traffic jams on the street.