Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think that this has a negative impact on the sports.

In this contemporary era, competition among large brands is at peak. In order to survive in the market, these companies take every possible measure. Using sports platforms for promoting their brands is one of such initiatives. As such many people believe that this phenomenon effects sports and games negatively. I, however, don't think so. Infact, I believe that opposite is true. In this essay, I will elaborate on the reasons that why I feel promoting products of the big businesses leads to the prosperity of sports. There are major reasons for supporting big corporations that promote their brands through sports activities. To begin with, this assists sports authorities in raising funds. Since large scale tournaments require huge investments, advertising sponsors brands is the best way to do so. Rather than looking for the government assistance, event managers can be financially independent. Taking a example of a cricket, with introduction of the Indian premium league, cricket is now merely a branding stunt where various big brands invest money and buy players to promote their goods. Therefore, investments in popular matches would enlarge if, large corporations use these events as a source of advertisement. In addition to this, the sports personalities will be benefited directly. If big firms are part of such programs, sportsmen have chance to grab more attention. Even though cash and other prizes are given to players, by commercials they get opportunity to increase their fan following. For example, MS Dhoni has become a commercials star and highly on demand for advertising products. Not only will earn millions but also forge a popularity for the game associated with them. Resultantly, sports marketing is the supreme way for sportsman to generate more wealth and popularizing sports activities. In conclusion, this essay discussed, there is nothing wrong in sports marketing rater it helps in the development of activities related to sports. In my opinion, sports would become more popular provided that large businesses are encouraged to use sports events for marketing purposes.