Traffic is a very serious problem. The pedestrians and bicycles are facing more and more danger. Many gardens have become sacrifice to highways. What are the best way to make citizens satisfied ?

There is no denying that traffic is a grave issue. Consequently, foot travelers and cyclists are at heightened risk of accidents, and numerous gardens had to let go to pave the way for expressways leaving people unhappy for various reasons. However, these troubles can be overcome, and I will discuss plausible solutions to diminish these challenges that may make citizens more content. One of the main reasons behind the ever-growing menace of traffic congestion is the poor public transportation system. Residents of a city face huge traffic jams, be it from their home to workstation or vice versa. For instance, in order to reach home early, several commuters have started occupying the footpaths and bicycle lanes which has proven to be disastrous for walkers and riders due to grown danger of getting hit by a four-wheeler. If the government improves the frequency of buses and local in the overcrowded routes, we will witness a sharp decline in the number of vehicles on the road. Apart from the aforementioned point, one more crucial thing to notice is how inefficiently have the authorities responded to this crisis. Instead of hitting the nail on its head, they chose to take the easier route by sacrificing gardens for the highways which made their life further miserable due to lack of common areas. On the contrary, if the government had deep-dived into the root cause and simply removed the red lights, those parks could have been protected. In conclusion, although traffic has taken over several public places including pedestrian paths and parks, I believe residents may be more contented if the administration enhances the city transport and well plan the remedies prior to implementing them.