A little proportion of people believes that competition is important and promote in children.

A little proportion of people believes that competition is important and promote in children. Instead, others suppose that kids need to learn the skills of being cooperative in order to lead more useful life during adulthood. While competition plays a vital role in everyone’s life, cooperation is more important and valued to learn the skills related to socialization. BODY PARA-1 Some people think that competition plays an imperative role in the lives of children and they need to be pushed in order to live a more successful life. This provides zeal to thrive for better in various dimensions of life. This gives a sense of satisfaction when they reach towards later stages of life. As per the recent study conducted by British Psychological Association, 65 percent of the juvenile who were introduced the concept of competitiveness were more successful in terms of professional life. Instead of this facts and figures, I would like to argue that the growth of a child does not only need race in which he or she continuously runs endlessly but also cooperation is far important to live a happy and blessed life. BODY PARA-2 On the other hand, if a child learns the skills of being cooperative towards everything they do. This provides traits like empathy, team-workers, non-judgmental, and good listeners. These characteristics are necessary to tackle with the outer world in a more subtle way. As per the study conducted by Harvard Business School, 70 percent of the employees who used to cooperate with other team members were far more likely to excel in most of the projects assigned to them and the percent of competitive people’s success rate was 62 percent. Conclusion: In conclusion, while inculcate a sense of competition in children may help them to succeed. Instead, I think that teaching children the skills of being cooperative provide them the confidence to work effectively and efficiently as a part of team.