Traffic congestion solution is offering a free transport system. What is your opinion

One of the most pressing issues which needs an effective remedy is road traffic. Some pundits suggested that providing a free-of-charge transport system that runs all day long would help to mitigate the standstill traffic. I totally agree with this suggestion because this will not only decrease the burden on roads, but citizens will also benefit. Perhaps one of the solutions to transport problem is having a mass transportation facility throughout the day with no charge because trains or buses have the ability to convey a significant number of population at the same time. For example, France has had a free urban transportation scheme in action since 2014, and within first days they witnessed the immediate increase in numbers of bus users, and that reflected in the rush hour. Therefore, if the passengers of mass transport increases, road congestion with private vehicles will decrease substantially. The accessibility of a free public transport on will be valued from citizens. This is because commuters would opt for a cheaper alternative as long as an authority can offer them in abundance and they will reach their destination in time. For example, France has extended free bus routes for city dwellers and that decreased the usage of private cars in city centers. Thus, if people dumped their private vehicles and adopted using the mass transport system, the travelling time would not last for long, and they will not pay for their cars fuel and maintenance. In conclusion, I reiterate my view that free urban transport strategy is a viable solution to deal with traffic congestion. It is predicted that more countries would carry out the idea.