Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve the problem?

In the modern world, traffic congestion becomes an unavoidable challenge due to the rise of population as well as industrialization makes everyone easier to afford a vehicle. In my opinion, these following solutions should be done to solve the problem of traffic congestion. Practically, traffic congestion is mainly caused by personal vehicles. In Vietnam, almost everyone has a motorbike, as a result, the biggest factor of congestion is motorbikes. Therefore, the government should enforce a policy that encourages people to use public transports such as bus and trains instead of their own vehicles. Moreover, public transports should be more affordable and convenient so that people can use it more often. Another method is to change the congestion fees for every vehicle that goes into the city center, or the government should impose tax on new vehicles and other heavy transports. Additionally, the traffic is chaotic in the rush hours so that there should be a law in order to ban private motorbikes or even some kinds of cars to reduce the pressure on the transport system. Finally, the effectiveness and strictness of the traffic laws are all dependent on people's behaviors, thus, it is essential that everyone raise awareness when joining traffic. Furthermore, the government should consider traffic laws as a main subject in the education system. If only people have enough knowledge of traffic will the traffic congestion be reduced. To sum up, traffic congestion in big cities can be mainly resolved by encouraging people to use public transports, imposing taxes and raising awareness of people about traffic laws.