It is more important to use the space in cities well than make them look beautiful.

Undoubtedly, industrialization and modernization are indispensable processes of development. Thus, these processes need a large amount of space for factories and other facilities. Even though industrial facilities are vital to ensure adequate supplies for living, I think the government should also focus on improving the scenes for the sake of long-term future. The obvious reason for widening the city spaces is to solve the problem of housing. In the countryside, it has not become an issue yet but in big cities such as Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city, there are a huge number of people moving to this city to work every year. Consequently, the prior challenge the government faces is housing, therefore, maximizing the space is unavoidable. Additionally, a city cannot be seen as a livable place without entertaining facilities which also require much space. In fact, the number of people in Vietnam spending money on entertainment has increased in recent years, making this become a potential source of income for public budgets. For that reason, the government and enterprises should invest more in recreational areas. Similarly, it is evident that the more modern a city is, the more attractive it is. Thus, if the government only emphasizes on developing the country by using spaces for industrial purposes, the standard of living there, in general, will not be good enough for a healthy life. Secondly, decorating city spaces more beautifully will have considerable influence on the economy of the whole country. Practically, there will be more tourists coming to visit if only places there look more appealing. In conclusion, I believe that the government not only has to use lands effectively but also needs to emphasize on making them more beautiful to assume the responsibility for developing the country.