It is more important to use the space in cities well than make them look beautiful.

In the last decade, urbanization has entailed a question of whether we need to use the space in the city well or we need to make the city beautiful. In my opinion, I partly agree that space needs to be used well but beautification is also needed to be discussed. With the rapid growth in population, spacing or housing has been a thorny problem for the government to combat with. The land area will always be the same while the population is increasing day by day. Therefore, we need to use space wisely and plan for the future carefully. More and more people will come to the cities to live and to work. It will put pressure on the available spacing and the governments are trying their best to iron this out. There is something that the governments are doing. Nowadays, we can easily encounter many high-rise buildings. It is a great way to save spaces and still provide more housing. Moreover, spaces in the cities with parks, leafy zones and so on, bring more benefit to the community than one with an entire building. On the other hand, more beautiful spaces in the city can create architectural wonders and it results in attracting tourists. It does not only increase the quality of life for the citizens but also helps the community by gaining profit from tourist activities. Beautiful and good designs do not mean they will waste space. In a modern world, many spaces can still be economic and appealing at the same time. In conclusion, spacing is definitely an important factor but not the only factor we need to consider. City planning is crucial work to build an economic and beautiful city.