In near future it is expected that the proportion of older people will be higher than that of young people in many developed countries. What are the positive or negative effects of this development?

Aging society has been the interesting issue since we have seen a plethora of elders in the country these days. Although some people attach that to become aging society, it provides only negative effect to the nation. In my point of views, it has both negative and positive about this issue. On the one hand, the principal reason many people have a negative attitude towards older people is that a country will lose its domestic labor which means the land would have less national income. Moreover, increasing a proportion of senior citizens is affecting on expenditures of the nation. For instance, In Thailand, there a large number of elderly citizens who have been abandoned. Thus, the government has to spend an amount of budget to construct nursing homes. On the other hand, having a plethora of older people in a country reflecting a good healthcare and environment in the nation. Furthermore, those people could replace in a job that no need to be young people to do. For example, in Japan, a country which considered to be an aging society these days. They have a number of older persons but the government allocate those people to work in a career such as cashier in the museum which no need a powerful person to do. Besides, they can hire elders in the cheaper salary. In conclusion, although some people attach that they provide only a negative effect to have many elderly citizens in the country. I believe that older people could also give an advantage to our country.