Traffic congestion is a serious problem

It is acknowledged that tourism is an essential sector in engendering most of the profit for several regions in the world. However, if the administration is unable to properly handle the tourist influx, discouraging effects can ensue. This essay will argue that the advantages of tourism outweigh the drawbacks by first demonstrating that it is a harbinger of the economic and cross-cultural augmentation of a country. This will be followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely the environmental abuse, is not valid. The main reason to spur tourists into travelling is that the generated cash influx accounts for a significant proportion of private and national incomes. To put it differently, this wealth generation entails employment opportunities for thousands of native people who have considerably improved their livelihood. For instance, The New York Times recently reported that the quality of life in Tibet and Nepal has improved greatly over the last 20 years. The promotion of local features fuels geographical identity worldwide and allows people to acquire awareness about fascinating cultures and traditions. In other words, enticing people to travel endorses oneness among people, which can have a long-lasting impact socially. A survey by Cambridge University found that those who journey frequently were more likely to spend time on charity works once back home. Those opposed say that the high influx of tourists can lead to immense environmental destruction, especially in destinations where tourists are more prone to visit. However, there is actually no reason to support this view since tourism is reported to provide economic incentives for a place to preserve, maintain, and regenerate the environment in both urban and rural settings. Indeed, ecotourism might promote environmental awareness and activism.