Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forests amounts to death of the world we currently know.

Considering the forests, plants are converting the harmful carbon dioxide into needed oxygen and by that they become an irreplaceable part of earth. But due to several human activities the deforestation is increasing day by day which may lead to the end of this earth. And I totally agree with above statement. I have discussed my points along with example in the ensuing paragraphs. Nowadays, as the population is showing a rapid increment. Thus, the demand of free land and wood is equally increased, the green forests are replaced by concrete jungles. Further, the need of space for agriculture activities and the land mining for adequate amount of fossil fuel is leading towards the deforestation. Due to which various type of issues are introduced to the environment. Firstly, deforestation has highly affected the climate conditions. For example, as per the weather report of India, due to destruction of forests the delay in monsoon season is increased by 15% in last five years. Also, as the number of trees are decreasing, the shelters from animals and birds are bereaved which is leading to endangerment of various species and imposing the disturbance in ecological food chain. Secondly, because of a huge drop in numbers of plants, the air pollution is also increasing. And it is affecting human heritage in terms of various health problems. Moreover, it is also introducing several natural problems like desertification, soil erosion, global warming, increment in the sea level and flood. Taking all points in account, I firmly believe that the way deforestation is increasing, it is imposing a huge damage to environment and human beings.