In many schools and universities today, women have a tendency to study the humanities (such as the arts and languages) while men more often major in science related subjects. Some believe this tendency should be changed.

Recent information about students of different educational places show us that females more often chose to study the humanities whilst male prefer science subjects. It seems to me that, there is nothing wrong with the statistic, and there is no need in forced changes. To begin with, every person must have the right to choose, especially when it comes to sphere they want to develop themselves in. It is extremely important for future results that person have interest in what she’s doing. For instance, if you must do something you don’t like, it wouldn’t be done well. In addition, learning subjects you don’t find attractive can cause lack of motivation and, as a result you might become disappointed in yourselves. That’s may be the root of your further problems later. Besides that, we shouldn’t forget that people got different abilities same as propensity for particular things. There’s no need in generalization women and men choices. I suppose such tendency affected by the way of nurturing. But not everyone follow this stereotype, thus it makes society feel strange, and claim to each that it’s wrong. So, with time we really believe that is. It is hard for as to accept that, girl can do math, and boy likes cooking. That’s the thing that should be changed. To summarize, what I am trying to say is that what needs to change will change naturally, depending on human’s wellbeing. No one calls for made up and unnecessary adjustment. Only thing we can do it is make people feel free about their decision.